JLH Special Events

Special events in the Tea Room are available exclusively to Junior League members and Tea Room patron members.

Interested in becoming a patron member of the Tea Room? Click here for more information.

Please note: Beginning Thursday, June 1, 2017, Tea Room Special Events (excluding Informal Style Shows during regular luncheon service) will require payment in full at the time of reservation. The Tea Room will no longer provide refunds for cancellations unless the event is cancelled by the League. In circumstances when the cost of admission is not all-inclusive, the posted ticket price will be required at the time of reservation and any additional costs (e.g. cash bar) will be paid at the event.

Upcoming Tea Room Special Events

Lunch with Santa
Sunday, December 10, 2017, at 11:30 a.m.

A favorite with League and Tea Room patron members, this event includes a buffet luncheon and cash bar. Doors will open at 11 a.m., and the festivities begin at 11:30 a.m. The price for an adult ticket is $45, the price for a child ticket (ages four to 12) is $30, and children age three or under are complimentary. Reservations opened on Monday, October 30, 2017.

Informal Style Shows* in the JLH Tea Room:

Chico’s Thursday, January 18, 2018
Kendra Scott Wednesday, January 24, 2018
TuTu Cute Friday, February 9, 2018
Pinto Ranch Wednesday, February 21, 2018
COLORES Collective Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Elaine Turner Thursday, March 8, 2018
Annie Allbritton Friday, March 23, 2018
Laura J Finery Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Becky Hollands Atelier Friday, May 11, 2018

*For Informal Style Shows, reservations for lunch in the Tea Room are available from 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Please contact the Tea Room Front Office at 713.871.6673 or tearoom_reservations@jlh.org. Informal modeling is presented from 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.