JLH Special Events

Special events in the Tea Room are available exclusively to Junior League members and Tea Room patron members.


Interested in becoming a patron member of the Tea Room? Click here for more information.

 

Save the Date for Special Events

Family Fajita Fiesta – Friday, April 7, 2017 at 6 p.m.

Attend a family-friendly fajita buffet in the Tea Room! Relax with a margarita while the kiddos enjoy the bounce house. Tickets are $24 for adults and $10 for children ages 3 – 12. The event is free for children ages 2 and under. Reservations accepted beginning Monday, February 13. No cancellations after Friday, March 31.


All the Right Looks with Banana Republic Evening Informal – Friday, April 28, 2017 at 7 p.m.

Whether you’re the boss or just want to dress like one, Banana Republic has just the right look. Enjoy a three-course meal in the Tea Room for $45 per person during this informal style show. There will be a cash bar. Reservations will be accepted beginning Monday, February 13. No cancellations after Friday, April 21.


Mother’s Day Lunch – Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.

Celebrate Mom with an elegant buffet lunch in the Ballroom. This timeless tradition is perfect for the whole family. Tickets are $45 for adults and $22.50 for children ages 3 – 12. The event is free for children ages 2 and under. Seating is limited, and reservations will be accepted beginning Monday, February 13. No cancellations after Friday, May 5.

Informal Style Shows* in the JLH Tea Room:

Cakewalk Style Shop Wednesday, March 29, 2017
TuTu Cute Thursday, April 6, 2017
Becky Hollands Atelier Friday, April 14, 2017
Blue Leaf Thursday, May 4, 2017
French Cuff Boutique Friday, May 5, 2017
My London Flat Friday, June 9, 2017
Kick Pleat Friday, June 16, 2017
Luxington Boutique Friday, July 14, 2017

*Reservations can be made by calling or emailing the Tea Room Front Office. Informal modeling is from 11:30 a.m – 1:30 p.m.