Community Advisory Panel

The Community Advisory Panel, established in 1993, is comprised of community leaders providing advice and counsel to the League and its committees, supporting the League and its activities in the community, keeping the League apprised of community trends, opinions and needs, as well as keeping the community informed about the League and its projects. Community Advisory Panel members are selected by the President and President-elect to serve three year terms. The panel affords consistent, long-term perspectives to the changing League leadership.

Najah Callander
Houston Independent School District

Susie Distefano
Healthcare Consultant and Executive Coach

Isela Garcia
Latin Women’s Initiative

Yvonne Harris
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Consultant

Toni Middleton Lewis
Public Works and Engineering Administrator, City of Houston

Pam Lovett
Comerica Bank

Catherine Mosbacher
Community Representative

Kurt Podeszwa
Camp For All

Juliet Stipeche
EBS Benefit Advisors