The Tea Room

 

The Tea Room is open for luncheon service Wednesday through Saturday. The Tea Room will be closed the following dates in 2019 – 2020:

  • Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Saturday, August 31 – Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 26 – Saturday, November 30, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 – Monday, January 6, 2020
  • Thursday, February 6 – Saturday, February 8, 2020
  • Friday, April 10 – Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Saturday, May 23 – Tuesday, May 26, 2020

The Tea Room menu changes seasonally. Please click here to view the current menu.

Reservations

Although reservations are not required when dining in the Tea Room, they are strongly recommended to ensure seating availability. Tea Room reservations are held 15 minutes from the time of reservation.Reservations are available Wednesday through Friday any time from 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. On Saturdays, the Tea Room opens for brunch at 11 a.m. with reservations available between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m.

Reservations are taken in the order in which they are received, up to 60 days in advance. Parties of 12 or more are required to provide a set menu.

To make a reservation, contact the Tea Room Front Office staff at 713.871.6673 or email tearoom_reservations@jlh.org. The Tea Room Front Office staff is available Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. and staffed by volunteers on Saturday from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Reservations will not be accepted by mail or voicemail.

Cancellation Policy

Reservations for groups of eight or more must be cancelled at least 48 hours in advance.

Method of Payment

Payment may be made by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, cash or personal check. Checks may be split up to four ways. As a reminder, gratuity is not accepted when dining in the Tea Room.

Private Parties

The Tea Room is available for daytime and evening functions, seven days a week, year-round. Host your next luncheon, birthday party or shower in one of the beautiful garden rooms overlooking the lovely terrace and gardens.

Please click here for more information to plan your next event in the Tea Room.

 

Special Events

Throughout the year, there are many special events hosted by the Junior League in the Tea Room available exclusively to Junior League members, Tea Room patron members and their guests.

Please click here for more information about upcoming special events.