That’s a Junior League wrap

posted on

The gavel was passed at the last meeting of the year to the new 2018-19 Junior League of Houston executive committee. Last year’s executive committee included (pictured, from left) Steph Magers, Mary Lee Wilkens, Catherine Smith, Sarah Snyder, Mitra Woody, Courtney Hoyt and Melisse Reynolds. Incoming executive committee members are Magers, president; Jayne Sheehy Johnston, president-elect; Alicia Lee, community vice president; Anne Sears, development vice president; Ellen Kolpin Toranzo, financial vice president; Tara Merla Hinton, membership vice president; and Elizabeth Roath Garcia, recording secretary. Outgoing president Snyder accepted a silver platter as a token of appreciation for her leadership, during which the Junior League of Houston contributed over $2 million in volunteer time and financial support to Houston.

Source, July 24, 2018, The Buzz Magazines, Annie Blalock McQueen